The Leadership is honored to announce the Class of 2023 for its Flagship Program. These 64 leaders will join the more than 1,800 alumni who have preceded them.

Karim Amin
Baltimore Public Markets

Carole Argo
National Center on Institutions and Alternatives (NCIA)

Kory Bailey
UpSurge Baltimore

Adam Boyd
Constellation Energy

Casey Brent
Maryland Department of Health

Marc Broady
MAG Partners

Lisa Budlow
Comprehensive Housing Assistance, INC. (CHAI)

Jahiri Gunthorpe

Leisel Harry
The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Foundation

Britt Hayes
Habitat for Humanity

John Herzog III
Baltimore Police Department

Billy Humphrey
City of Refuge Baltimore

Peter Jackson

Audrey Johnson
John Hopkins University and Health Systems

Laura Johnson
The United Way of Central Maryland

Katrina Jones
Maryland Port Administration

Theresa Jones
Baltimore City Public Schools

Kristen Kinkopf
The Richman Foundation

Franklin Lance
Parks & People

Monica Eleonora Lapenta
The BIT Center

Marissa LaRose
Everyman Theatre

Cale Christensen
The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company

Pete Cimbolic
Baltimore Regional Housing Partnership

Jon Constable
Seawall Development

Kayenecha Daugherty
Creative Nomads

Sal Dahnani
T. Rowe Price

Allison Duggan
Fusion Partnerships INC

Katelin Etoh
Ziger Snead Architects

Lacey Evans

Alysia Lee
Baltimore Children and Youth Fund

Charles Lu
Johns Hopkins University

Melanie Lundquist
Southway Builders

John Mai
Brown Advisory

Jessica McDonald
McDonogh School

Scott Melton
The National Aquarium

Detra Miller
M&T Bank

Kathleen Page
John Hopkins University School of Medicine

Charisse Paige
Digital Harbor Foundation

Timmeka Perkins
The Annie E. Casey Foundation

Vonnya Pettigrew
Root Branch Media Group

Justin Redd
Kramon & Graham, P.A.

Tenea Reddick
Baltimore City Fire Department

TJ Famodu

Sarah Flammang
Baltimore Corps

Arin Foreman
CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield

Danielle Gooden

Daniel Goodman

Kerry Graves
NAMI Metropolitan Baltimore

Amy Greensfelder
Pro Bono Counseling

Jeff Griffin
Franciscan Center

Tim Regan
Paul’s Place/Groundwork Kitchen

Eric Rosenberg

Dodi Samuel
Independent Consultant

Peter Sheehan
Nelson Mullins Rile & Scarborough LLP

Jon Singer
Saul Ewing

Charles Smith, IV
Thread, INC

Rashad Staton
Community Law in Action (CLIA)

Pastor Robert Turner
Empowerment Temple AME Church

Michelle Walsh
Gordon Feinblatt LLC

Alexandria Warrick Adams
Elev8 Baltimore, INC

Angela Wheeler
Maryland Institute College of Art (MICA)

Shellie Williams
Kennedy Krieger Institute

Savannah Wood
Afro Charities

Gina Zentz

“We are thrilled to kick off our 39th class convening a wonderfully diverse and talented group of extraordinary individuals who are leading throughout the Baltimore region. For the first time, a majority of class members identify as People of Color. The Class of 2023 joins a legacy of leaders who have contributed significantly to Baltimore, strengthening our organizations and the civic fabric of our community. Through their experience together, these leaders will further strengthen their capacity to mobilize others to catalyze change throughout the region,” shared David Sachs, Executive Director of The Leadership.

The Flagship Program is a 9-month experiential leadership program that develops participants in three areas:

  • Deepening their understanding of Baltimore’s history, challenges, assets, and people
  • Strengthening their capacity to lead, particularly in a civic context
  • Forging substantive relationships to build a network for collective action